Call Us: +44 (0) 28 9127 0368
Book A Tee Time

Ladies Results

Veteran’s/Senior Veterans’ Cup

18th April 2017

Veterans’ Cup Donna Rankin 35 pts
Senior Veterans’ Cup   Pat Turkington   33 pts


Nellie Garrett Foursomes

11th April 2017

Winner: Val Owens & Debbie Devlin 38 pts.
Runner Up:   Debbie Eadie & Ashleigh Flanagan   36 pts.


Macmillan Silverspoons

4th April 2007

1st Jenny Cummins   36 pts
2nd   Pat Turkington 31 pts
3rd Donna Rankin 29 pts


O2 Trophy  

28th March 2017

Winner: Liz Burnside 37 pts
Runner Up  : Michelle Holland   35 pts
3rd  Gillian Dixon 35 pts



23rd March 2017

Winner: Gillian Dixon 36 pts
Runner-Up:   Isobel Colhoun   35 pts



Ladies Finals Day Stroke

4th October 2016

Winner: Susan Morrow 71 nett
Runner Up:    Jenny Cummins    72 nett (BB9)


Hunter Cup Stroke & MM

Winner: Michelle Holland    74 net (BB9)
Runner Up:    Isobel Colhoun 74


Harry Graham Rosebowl S/F

Winner: Patsy Allen
Runner Up:     Debbie Allen    


Club Professional Prize S/F

Donated by Thomas Loughran

Winner: Maureen Hill     37 pts
Runner Up:    Gillian Dixon 34 pts


Lady Captain’s Charity Cup S/F

30 August 2016

Winner: Hilary Gilmore 37 pts
Runner Up:     Margaret Bailie     35 pts



Glenbank Cup (Stroke)

16 August 2016

Winner: Lillian Bell 72 net
Runner Up:    Pamela Small    74 net (BB9)



Mrs Jenny Cummins Lady President’s Day

9 August 2016

Winner: Margaret Bailie
Runner Up:      Jane Watson
3rd: Eleanor Kennedy
‘A’ Section: Donna Rankin
‘B’ Section: Lillian Bell
Gross: Michelle Holland



Club Captain Roy Beattie’s Prize to Ladies

2 August 2016

Winner: Isobel Colhoun 36 pts
Runner Up:     Rebekah Gardner     35 pts  



Nellie Garret Foursomes Qualifying

26 July 2016

Winners: Michelle Holland & Jenny Cummins    37 pts  
Runners Up:   Susan Morrow & Liz Burnside 34 pts



Ms Gladys Bond’s Lady Captain’s Day

19 July 2016

Winner: Pamela Small     38pts
Runner Up:    Maureen Hill 37pts
‘A’ Section: Patsy Allen
‘B’ Section: Jean Smith
Gross: Jane Watson
9 Holes: Alexis Graham



MacMillan Silverspoons S/F

12 July 2016

Winner: Jane Watson 34 pts
Runner Up:    Rebekah Gardiner   32 pts on BB6



Carnalea Challenge Cup Stroke

5 July 2016


Rebekah Gardner  

69 net

Runner Up:  

Isobel Colhoun

74 net



Daisy Ferguson Greensomes (Qualifier)

28 June 2016 

Qualifiers: Gillian Dixon & Jenny Cummins   41 pts
Runners Up:   Beverley Bell & Patsy Allen 39 pts



Preston Trophy Stroke

14 June 2016

Winner:  Pamela Strong     72 Nett (BB9)
Runner Up:   Ann McGregor 72 Nett



Club President Walter Stevenson’s Prize S/F

7 June 2016

Winner:    Liz Burnside    36 pts (bb9)
Runner Up:    Patsy Allen 36 pts



Ladies Stableford sponsored by Miss Designer Golf

31 May 2016

Winner:   Anne McGregor     36 pts
Runner Up:    Hilary Gilmore 35 pts



Lily Moore Memorial Trophy

24 May 2016

Winner:    Margaret Clarke 36 pts
Runner Up:    Michelle Holland    32 pts



Carnalea Ladies Open 3 Ball Waltz

Sponsored by the Golf Spot

1st M Bailie H Gilmore J Smith   70 pts
2nd   D Devlin V Owens P Turkington   66 pts
3rd L Bell H Henry K Stephenson 63 pts



Irene Jennings Stroke Qualifying & MM 10/05/2016

Winner: Pauline Beatty    66 net
Runner Up:   Patsy Allen 68 net



Connor Cup S/F  03/05/2016

Winner: Michelle Holland   39 pts
Runner Up:  Helen O’Rorke 35 pts



Peggy Nelson Stroke Qualifying 26/04/2016

Section A:    Michelle Holland    75 net
Section B: Isobel Colhoun 71 net
Section C: Patsy Allen 75 net



Veteran/Senior Veteran S/F 19/04/2016

Senior Veteran:  Kate Stephenson 33pts

Veteran:               Debbie Devlin 33 pts


O2 Trophy Stableford 29/03/2016

Winner:       Hilary Gilmore 38 pts

Runner Up: Jenny Cummins 36 pts


STABLEFORD 22/03/2016

Winner:        Debbie Devlin 42 pts.

Runner Up:  Jenny Cummins 36 pts.



Winner:            Michelle Holland          66net 

Runner Up:       Debbie Devlin               72net



Winner:            Debbie Devlin 34pts (on BB9)

Runners Up :    Margaret Bailie 34pts



Winner:            Debbie Devlin                           36 pts 

Runner Up:      Lady Captain Val Owens         34 pts (on BB9 )


Hunter Cup Stroke  13/15th September 2015

Winner: Debbie Eadie 71 nett

Runner Up: Donna Rankin 74 nett



Winner:               Susan Morrow 39 pts

Runner Up :        Liz Burnside 35 pts



Winner :  Lady Captain Val Owens 36 pts 

Runner Up : Pauline Beatty 33 pts


Ladies Open 3 Ball Team 25/08/2015

Sponsored by Chart House Catering

1st Val Owens, Jo Dwyer, Christine Compton – 85pts

2nd Debbie Eadie, Winnie Burton, Lorna McComb – 80pts

3rd Maureen Hill, Helen O’Rorke, Euncie Russell – 76pts



Winner:            Beverley Bell 70 net

Runner Up:       Debbie Eadie  72net (on BB9)



Winner:        Debbie Devlin 35pts (on bb9)

Runner Up: Jean Smith 35 pts

 A section:   Michelle Holland 34 pts

B Section:   Pamela Small 34 pts



1st Prize:  Michelle Holland 35pts 

2nd Prize:  Jenny Cummins 34pts


Connor Cup Stableford 28/07/2015

Winner: Pauline Beatty 34pts

Runner Up: Jenny Cummins 32pts



Donated by Club Professional THOMAS LOUGHRAN  

Winner:  Helen Bingham 36pts on BB9 

Runner Up: Isobel Colhoun 36pts


STABLEFORD 14/07/2015

Winner : Hilary Gilmore 39 pts

Runner Up : Donna Rankin 36 pts



Winners:  Michelle Holland & Jenny Cummins 41 pts 

Runners Up :  Susan Morrow & Liz Burnside 37 pts


Mrs Val Owen’s Lady Captain’s Day – 26th June 2015

  Winner:  Jane Watson 36pts

  Runner Up: Isobel Colhoun 35pts 

“A” Section : Gillian Dixon

“B” Section : Pauline Beatty

 Gross: Michelle Holland

9 Hole Competition : Alexis Graham



Winner: Jean Smith 37 pts on BB9 

Runner Up: Liz Burnside 37pts



Winner: Gillian Dixon 69 net

Runner Up: Margaret Bailie 70 net


Daisy Ferguson Greensomes (Qualifier) 09/06/2015

Qualifiers : Marie Murnin & Denise Elliott 43 pts 

Runners Up : Gillian Dixon & Jenny Cummins 39 pts


O2 Trophy 02/06/2015

Winner: Beverley Bell – 35pts

Runner Up: Michelle Holland – 31pts


Lily Moore Memorial Trophy S/F 26/05/2015

 Winner: Pamela Small 36 pts

Runner Up: Hilary Gilmore 31pts


Carnalea Ladies Open 3 Ball Waltz 19/05/2015

Sponsored by The Golf Spot

 1st – M Bailie, H Gilmore, J Smith (Carnalea) 67pts

2nd – A Campbell, V McIllveen, J Adams (Donaghadee) 66pts (last 3 holes)

3rd – D Rankin, H Andrews, G Price-Henry (Carnalea) 66pts


Irene Jennings Qualifying, Stroke & M.M – CSS 74 12/05/2015

Winner: Michelle Holland 74 nett
Runner Up: Margaret Bailie 75 nett


Peggy Nelson Stroke Qualifying 28/04/2015

Section A – Michelle Holland – 71 net

Section B – Pauline Beatty – 72 net

Section C – Ashleigh Flannigan – 74 net


Veteran and Senior Veteran S/F 21/04/14

Senior Veteran Winner: Moira McCoy 38 pts

Veteran Winner:           Debbie Devlin 37 pts

 Stableford Winner:       Jane Watson 33pts 


MacMillan Spoons 02/04/2013

Winner: Patsy Allen – 35pts

Runner Up:  Jenny Cummins – 33pts 


Nellie Garrett Foursomes Qualifying 08/04/14

Winners: Lady Captain Val Owens and Debbie Devlin – 39pts

 Qualifiers: Michelle Holland and Jenny Cummins – 38pts



Winner: Debbie Devlin 37pts

Runners Up :  Isobel Colhoun 35pts


3 BALL SCRAMBLE 17/03/15

Winners: Michelle Holland, Isobel Colhoun and Moira McCoy – 62net

Runners Up : Donna Rankin, Gladys Bond (Lady Vice Captain) and Hilary Duffy – 66net




Course News

For the March edition of
‘Breezes from the Lea’, go to
the ‘Events’ tab on our web site
or pick up a copy in the Club
Entrance Hall.

The Carnalea Golf club App has now
gone live for both android and
iPhone devices. To install, go to the
App store on your phone and key
in ‘Carnalea Golf Club’. You will see it
appear with a button saying ‘Download’
Select and follow the registration instructions whereupon it will install the app on your phone.

Carnalea Golf Club is now fully
licensed as an Approved Place for
Marriages and Civil Partnerships.
See ‘Events – Weddings’ section
of the site.